And then?

Posted: February 9, 2011 in Uncategorized

I have hit an existential cul-de-sac. I simply don’t need much of anything these days. I don’t need material things, in fact I feel like I still have too much. All the things and experiences I’ve wanted I have had. Years ago I made a list of all the things that I wanted to own or do, and I’ve ticked off everything on the list and then some. The only real thing lacking is people to share it with, and that for the most part I’m either screwing up or has screwed itself up.

I feel in part I’m mired by a lack of passion or imagination. I simply don’t know where to go from here.

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    no and then.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Interesting.

    My inclination is to say take the next opportunity that’s offered to you, and see what happens from there. But I guess you’re kind of doing that already. Maybe you should find a cause that moves you and devote yourself to that for a while.

    • Anonymous says:

      Ya, I have a feeling that part of it is my sense of perspective has become rather skewed, but I don’t really have a problem with that. The problem with finding a cause that moves me is just that, not a lot moves me these days. I’m not by nature a passionate person. I think I’ll have to simply start casting around at new things and see if something takes hold.

Leave a Reply

