My own personal hell

Posted: November 28, 2010 in Uncategorized

Last night I was subjected to my own private circle of hell. Around yesterday morning I developed a simultaneous cold and unstoppable nosebleed, the latter alarming enough to send me to a doctor and the ER, a less than reassuring experience in a foreign country where you don’t speak the language or have insurance. Feeling miserable and sorry for myself, not to mention a bit light-headed and nauseous from all the blood I’d ingested, I went to bed and got to spend the entire night with my sinuses throbbing, my mouth full of blood, and kicked while I was down with the overheated dull ache of sickness.

The final insult? It even robbed me of my one free day to wander around Tokyo. Lately my travels seem to be doing me as much harm as good.

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    dear god it must be going around. i have never spit out so much blood in my life 😦 I have been laying in bed since sunday (well i went to work on monday but i was worthless) i couldn’t even get out of bed today. I hope you get better soon. green tea, hot and sour soup…. can you get that in japan? i hope your sinuses are better before you have to get back on the plane. xoxoxoxoxoo

Leave a Reply

