Funny thing…

Posted: August 5, 2010 in Uncategorized

So, I am now officially booked for a trip back in Oregon from September 5th to the 24th, with a side trip to see family and friends in Ohio. Summertime, bring it on!

But now it looks like I may also be headed to Beijing in the next couple weeks for work. As tends to happen in my job, my boss called me up and asked, “How do you feel about going to Beijing?” (Incidentally, this is the exact same line that ended up with me in Australia) Glad I recently got my new passport pages. And people wonder why I carry my passport with me everywhere.

Here I was starting to feel like I wasn’t traveling enough.

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    I utterly boggle about how much you travel. Just so you know. πŸ˜‰

    • Anonymous says:

      Ya, every so often I realize how completely unrealistic my travel expectations are.

      • Anonymous says:

        I’d love to travel more. Alas, finances doesn’t seem to allow. We are, however, making plans to explore around Chattanooga at some point. If we can’t go far, go as far as we can.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I’d say I want your job, except I like mine. More travel, though, always awesome.

  3. Anonymous says:

    we must coordinate… i will be in Hawaii and not in Eug from September 10th through the 20th. i would really like to see you at some point πŸ™‚ maybe i will have to find my way to Sydney if i want to see you :p

Leave a Reply

