More shoulder stuff

Posted: July 20, 2010 in Uncategorized

I’m trying consciously not to broadcast every little change in my shoulder’s healing progress, though at the same time, it doesn’t really feel very noteworthy anyway, and it’s rather difficult to describe. I can move my arm well enough, but the tension of the shortened tendon is not only still tight and painful, but it actually physically stops me from moving it any further. I’m supposed to get full mobility back, but it’s sure hard to imagine it right now. But then, every few days since my surgery I’ve been doing something I’d felt was impossible two weeks ago.

The strangest feeling though? As a climber, the fact that I can’t simply hang from something right now feels WEIRD.

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    It’s a great when you make those sudden realisations of ‘Hey! I’m doing this at all & I couldn’t before!’… & it feels really natural & pain free again. Look forward to the leaps & bounds! 🙂

  2. Anonymous says:

    i know what you mean. The idea that i can’t just shove my foot in a crack, crank it down and stand up is outside my reality still. Keep focusing on the positive things that are happening. 🙂 Happy Happens!!!!

Leave a Reply

