A Gay Old Time

Posted: March 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

Photo courtesy of , who thankfully did not forget her camera like I did
Saturday was the Sydney Mardi Gras parade, which has nothing to do with Carnivale and everything to do with celebrating the gay and lesbian community. I got the invite to join the Gay and Lesbian Rights Lobby, and between the sheer number of gay and lesbian friends I have who would appreciate my support and the opportunity to be in a parade for the first time ever, I felt it a necessity. It was a very long day, but a damn good time. I did however see more leather bondage gear and body hair than was necessary in my lifetime.

EDIT: More of ‘s photos here, and an array of parade photos by over here. And I’m sure there’s photos of on virtually every camera she passed, since her uber-pink outfit truly stole the show.

Leave a Reply

