More shoulder fun

Posted: February 15, 2010 in Uncategorized

The good news: I can finally raise my elbow above my shoulder. Hooray!

The bad news: I’m still getting a lot of pain in my shoulder that seems isolated around my rotator cuff. Boo. Think if the pain level is the same over the next couple days, I’m making that MRI appointment. But really, for $300 before insurance reimbursement, why the hell not?

That’s right, an MRI in Australia, without insurance of any kind, costs a whopping $300. Compare that to the $3000+ in the US. As my doctor here said, it’s actually cheaper to fly here from the US to get an MRI than it is to have one there.

Comments
  1. morgie says:

    Ditto on Italy for leg surgury, with the ticket to fly being first class.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Ditto on Italy for leg surgury, with the ticket to fly being first class.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Rotator Cuff
    Hi
    There are simple exs to do.
    But dont PAY.
    Alan

    • Reuben says:

      Re: Rotator Cuff
      I just want to be sure I don’t have a tear that will need to be repaired. And really, insurance will take care of almost all the cost anyway.

  4. Anonymous says:

    Rotator Cuff

    Hi
    There are simple exs to do.
    But dont PAY.

    Alan

    • Anonymous says:

      Re: Rotator Cuff

      I just want to be sure I don’t have a tear that will need to be repaired. And really, insurance will take care of almost all the cost anyway.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Shoulder
    Ok,
    Have US Scan, cheaper.
    This will show if there is a tear.
    Then email me for further advice.
    Alan
    ps I have been a Physio for over 40 years.

  6. Anonymous says:

    Shoulder

    Ok,
    Have US Scan, cheaper.
    This will show if there is a tear.

    Then email me for further advice.

    Alan
    ps I have been a Physio for over 40 years.

  7. Reuben says:

    Re: email
    Cool, thanks. Deleting your comment to protect your email address from spambots.

  8. Anonymous says:

    Re: email

    Cool, thanks. Deleting your comment to protect your email address from spambots.

Leave a Reply

