Not exactly Martha Stewart

Posted: January 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

I cannot express how ridiculously lazy my roommate is, except to say I literally just picked an empty Gatorade bottle out of the planter in the living room. I’m by no means good about housecleaning, but he makes me look like a goddamn germaphobe. Every flat surface is cluttered with crap, from various power cords to things he probably no longer owns to empty wrappers for things long since consumed. Cleaning out the kitchen, I pulled no fewer than 5 empty containers out of the pantry and fridge. We have our usual halves of the couch; mine is fairly clean and uncluttered, his looks like he’s been shining shoes with it. And I am mystified at how he manages to coat any bathroom surface in so much grime in a week.

But it’s still cheaper than getting my own place and furniture. At least I travel a lot.

Comments
  1. tokori says:

    sounds like stefan.

  2. Anonymous says:

    sounds like stefan.

Leave a Reply

