My New Year

Posted: January 7, 2010 in Uncategorized

The past year is going to be tough to beat. I’ve traveled a new continent and laid hands on history. I’ve looked over landscapes carved deep with the lines of age, and watched the glow of new earth being born under the cover of night. I’ve fumbled my way through ordering dinner in multiple languages I had little to no grasp of. I’ve learned to breathe underwater and glide across its surface. I’ve found new songs to add to the soundtrack of my life. And I’ve been consistently reminded that the best days are usually spent barefoot.

So far though, the new year is taking off sprinting. Hopefully it can keep the pace.

Comments
  1. muffster says:

    I am so glad to read about you celebrating your existence. xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

  2. Anonymous says:

    I am so glad to read about you celebrating your existence. xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

Leave a Reply

