Injury News: November Edition

Posted: November 16, 2009 in Uncategorized

Before I left for Europe, I had noticed I was having some shoulder issues, but nothing serious. Since I’ve gotten back, the shoulder’s gotten a bit worse, so I finally made an appointment with the physiotherapist and had it looked at this morning.

Thankfully my fears of cartilage damage or frozen shoulder were unsubstantiated; I simply have been neglecting my mid-back exercises, and the muscles and ligaments around the rotator cuff have been suffering the effects. Essentially I just have tendonitis in one of the connectors in my shoulder, and scapular winging due to poor muscle mass.

So, in a nutshell, crisis averted, and back to the gym with me.

Comments
  1. muffster says:

    WOOOOOOOOOO FUCKING HOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!thats the best news i have heard all week!!!!! *HUGS*

  2. Anonymous says:

    WOOOOOOOOOO FUCKING HOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!thats the best news i have heard all week!!!!! *HUGS*

  3. Anonymous says:

    and so how’s the hand?

  4. Anonymous says:

    and so how’s the hand?

Leave a Reply

