Travel style

Posted: October 26, 2009 in Uncategorized

I occurred to me on a number of occasions during my trip that, while my cold weather gear is very functional and compact, the bright orange fleece vest and well-worn fleece pullover are not exactly “urban” travel wear. So, I may have to find a way to get this coat, or something like it, hopefully without the 35% additional shipping cost.

Unless, of course, someone’s looking for a Christmas gift for me. Y’know. Just puttin that out there.

I blame my visit to the original National Geographic building in London for this.

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    a. didn’t you have a coat very similar to this in Oregon?? The one I used to wear to the coast?
    b. Wouldn’t this be awfully heavy for any travel, urban or otherwise?
    c. heh–what size do you wear these days?

    • Reuben says:

      a) The coat I had in Oregon was WAY bulkier than this one. It had all kinds of padding, which is why it made anyone wearing it look like they were hiding a running blow drier.
      b) I don’t think it’d be horribly heavy, as it’s a cotton/poly blend shell, plus I tend to carry my coat separately.
      c) I’m typically a medium anymore.

  2. Anonymous says:

    a. didn’t you have a coat very similar to this in Oregon?? The one I used to wear to the coast?
    b. Wouldn’t this be awfully heavy for any travel, urban or otherwise?
    c. heh–what size do you wear these days?

    • Anonymous says:

      a) The coat I had in Oregon was WAY bulkier than this one. It had all kinds of padding, which is why it made anyone wearing it look like they were hiding a running blow drier.

      b) I don’t think it’d be horribly heavy, as it’s a cotton/poly blend shell, plus I tend to carry my coat separately.

      c) I’m typically a medium anymore.

Leave a Reply

