Touchdown and go

Posted: October 26, 2009 in Uncategorized

One month by backpack, thirty minutes by train, and twenty three hours by plane later, I landed back in Sydney yesterday at nine thirty in the morning. Still in the surreal haze of sleep deprivation and jetlag, I was whisked off by Jess and Sam to breakfast in the midst of the Sydney skies upturning a freshwater ocean over the city. Dropped off back at my place, I mechanically unpacked, started a load of laundry, and powered up the laptop to catch up on the world’s updates since Kuala Lumpur and start dumping my photos off my camera’s SD card.

And just like that, the trip became a memory.

I don’t even know where to start with writing this all out, and I may pick just some highlights, since a month of new things every day is a lot to commit to text. And it’s not stopping for a while either; I’ve got trips to Buenos Aires, Tokyo, and hopefully Whistler in the next three months, as well as wherever Christmas break will take me.

A week seems a long time to be home right now.

Comments
  1. tokori says:

    yah! tokyo and s. america rock… I am happy to see you have the travel bug now 🙂

  2. Anonymous says:

    yah! tokyo and s. america rock… I am happy to see you have the travel bug now 🙂

Leave a Reply

