En route

Posted: September 27, 2009 in Uncategorized

Updating from my phone is a pain in the ass for more than facebook-style statuses, so I’ll probably save it for when I get home in a month. But, after nearly locking myself out of the house just before I had to leave for the airport and the airline computers crashing world-wide when I did get there, I made it to London yesterday and am psyched for what’s to come. The time difference is going to be a hassle though, since I’m nearly on the exact opposite side of the world. For example, it’s now 6:30 am and I’ve already been awake for over two hours and been forced to kill time and my hunger at McD’s. Sky’s getting light though, time to go watch the sun come up on the Thames.

Post from mobile portal m.livejournal.com

Comments
  1. tokori says:

    give yourself like 3-5 days to get used to the time change. Oregon is 9 hours difference from here and it always takes me about that long to feel normal/not wake up at 3am/

    • Reuben says:

      Yup, just today, day 4, I had the huge accomplishment of waking up at 6:30 instead of 4:30. I’ve felt so old so far, not just staying in hostels with 19-year-olds, but also going to bed at like 9.

  2. Anonymous says:

    give yourself like 3-5 days to get used to the time change. Oregon is 9 hours difference from here and it always takes me about that long to feel normal/not wake up at 3am/

    • Anonymous says:

      Yup, just today, day 4, I had the huge accomplishment of waking up at 6:30 instead of 4:30. I’ve felt so old so far, not just staying in hostels with 19-year-olds, but also going to bed at like 9.

Leave a Reply

