Overwhelmed

Posted: August 26, 2009 in Uncategorized

I just picked up my Lonely Planet for Western Europe in an effort to get an idea of where I want to go and what I want to do. Only one problem.

I still can’t wrap my head around it.

All these places, all these things to see, with a month to see them… I can barely plan what I’m going to do over the weekend. This kind of broad scope of places on a finite timeline is… problematic. But, I at least have a month to work on it, not to mention the 24 hours of mind- and ass-numbing air travel on the way.

Comments
  1. tokori says:

    dolomites
    cinque terre
    ..
    πŸ™‚

  2. Anonymous says:

    dolomites
    cinque terre
    ..

    πŸ™‚

  3. _absolutely says:

    obie. are you seriously waa-ing about how hard it’s gonna be to plan another vacation? O.O
    ❀

  4. Anonymous says:

    obie. are you seriously waa-ing about how hard it’s gonna be to plan another vacation? O.O

    ❀

  5. konot says:

    I wondered when the overwhelming number of options was going hit you.

  6. Anonymous says:

    I wondered when the overwhelming number of options was going hit you.

  7. muffster says:

    having a rough plan is a good idea but really you know as I know that sometimes you just need to go where the day takes you. important things to know : how hard is it to get a room in a hostel during the time you are visiting? can you get arrested for sleeping in the park in any of the countries you will be in? once you know those 2 things you should be relatively okay πŸ™‚

  8. Anonymous says:

    having a rough plan is a good idea but really you know as I know that sometimes you just need to go where the day takes you. important things to know : how hard is it to get a room in a hostel during the time you are visiting? can you get arrested for sleeping in the park in any of the countries you will be in? once you know those 2 things you should be relatively okay πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

