Side project

Posted: August 5, 2009 in Uncategorized

Between the boom of social networks such as Facebook and Twitter and the sheer volume of resources available at our fingertips, “life tip” sites seem to be increasingly popular. The ability to collaborate on our experiences and provide a bank of references for nearly any unknown is something of a natural for a generation that has quickly become used to knowing nearly everything about something without actually having experienced it.

So, naturally, I’ved created one too. While watching a presentation on blogging by Tim Ferriss, author of the popular lifehacking book “The Four Hour Work-Week”, I became increasingly curious about the features of WordPress, and decided to poke around with it for the first time. Since I already have a personal blog I’m quite content to stick with, I decided what better content to dump into the public domain than all the miscellaneous info I’ve found useful that someone else might too.

So, check out my new project site: http://failuretoland.wordpress.com/

Who knows, it may even get some readers if I stick with it. Also, any feedback/suggestions/ridicule on the design, name, writing, whatever are welcome; this is as much an exercise for me in pushing my creativity as anything.

Comments
  1. zevhonith says:

    I really like the design, it’s clean and light and inviting to read.

    • Reuben says:

      Thanks! I tried to stay away from the pit of “artsy/moody” colors and layout, since I have a habit of getting carried away with funky interfaces and I wanted to keep this one easy to use.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I really like the design, it’s clean and light and inviting to read.

    • Anonymous says:

      Thanks! I tried to stay away from the pit of “artsy/moody” colors and layout, since I have a habit of getting carried away with funky interfaces and I wanted to keep this one easy to use.

  3. muffster says:

    I love the first topic i found there 🙂 Ben’s wraps are the best hiking food ever!!! so far i like it. easy to read and eye catching 🙂

  4. Anonymous says:

    I love the first topic i found there 🙂 Ben’s wraps are the best hiking food ever!!! so far i like it. easy to read and eye catching 🙂

Leave a Reply

