Weekend parking

Posted: July 5, 2009 in Uncategorized

Having spent all of Saturday glued to the couch on Fallout 3, I decided Sunday would have to be drastically different for the sake of not going back to work on Monday and feeling I was just there. However, sleeping in was still high on my priority list, so I decided a trip into the Ku-Ring-Gai national park just half an hour north would do the trick, since I’d looked at it so many times on Google Maps, but never actually gone. It would also give me an opportunity to scout the waterways it encompasses for possible future kayaking expeditions. Overall, the trip was a complete success, including several new boat launches found, a nice short trail hiked that mysteriously stopped some 50 feet from the best viewpoint, and re-inspiration to get off my ass once in a while and check stuff out.

Leave a Reply

