Single occupancy

Posted: June 15, 2009 in Uncategorized

I’ve had the house to myself for the better part of two days now, and man had I forgotten how much I like living by myself. I love the peace and quiet without the TV blaring all evening, I love that I can invite people over without worrying what the roommate has going on, and that I don’t have to retreat to my room if I feel like doing something only I like. The place feels huge with just me, too. A studio apartment is looking pretty good these days…

Comments
  1. tokori says:

    I am really completely miserable when I have roommates, I say studio apartment all the way!

    • Reuben says:

      I’ve actually lucked out on my roommate situation this time around, and it does save me having to get furniture, but then, I’d be pretty happy on a minimal setup too.
      The biggest hurdle trying to get a place in this city is the sheer competition for apartments. I’ve shown up to complete shitholes with peeling paint and smelling of mildew that people were falling over themselves to be first in line.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I am really completely miserable when I have roommates, I say studio apartment all the way!

    • Anonymous says:

      I’ve actually lucked out on my roommate situation this time around, and it does save me having to get furniture, but then, I’d be pretty happy on a minimal setup too.

      The biggest hurdle trying to get a place in this city is the sheer competition for apartments. I’ve shown up to complete shitholes with peeling paint and smelling of mildew that people were falling over themselves to be first in line.

  3. morgie says:

    I know this feeling /way/ too well.

  4. Anonymous says:

    I know this feeling /way/ too well.

Leave a Reply

