Some things I’ve learned in 31 years

Posted: June 10, 2009 in Uncategorized

– I actually know what I’m doing more often than I think. I just have to believe it.
– I will never grow tired of Kraft Mac n Cheese. Ever.
– Over time, the reward of “presents” is increasingly replaced with “presence”.
– Good friends are self-selecting, and are never really lost, just subject to long absences.
– The more I can abuse my body, the less I can let alcohol abuse it as well. And I’m fine with that.
– However, if you have to cut beer completely out of your diet for non-medical reasons, you’re doing something wrong.
– It is possible to have enough stuff. And it doesn’t take much. It does however tend to be a process of elimination.
– Breakfast is indeed the most important meal of the day, but not for the reasons we were told.
– Work is important, but not the point, regardless of how much people with MBAs try to tell you otherwise.
– I have a lot I want to do, but there’s still a lot to be said for doing nothing on a regular basis.
– This list is never complete.

Comments
  1. morgie says:

    – Good friends are self-selecting, and are never really lost, just subject to long absences.
    This has been shown to be more true than I’d normally think, the last couple of months… *grin*

  2. Anonymous says:

    – Good friends are self-selecting, and are never really lost, just subject to long absences.

    This has been shown to be more true than I’d normally think, the last couple of months… *grin*

  3. tokori says:

    – I actually know what I’m doing more often than I think. I just have to believe it.
    – I will never grow tired of Kraft Mac n Cheese. Ever.

    these two are very true for me as well.

  4. Anonymous says:

    – I actually know what I’m doing more often than I think. I just have to believe it.
    – I will never grow tired of Kraft Mac n Cheese. Ever.

    these two are very true for me as well.

  5. muffster says:

    i hope your day was full of joy and good junk 🙂 i can’t wait to see you on my b-day!!!!!

  6. Anonymous says:

    i hope your day was full of joy and good junk 🙂 i can’t wait to see you on my b-day!!!!!

Leave a Reply

