Software upgrade

Posted: February 20, 2009 in Uncategorized

I think it’s definitely time for me to tackle scripting again, since there’s tasks that I badly need to automate and I just don’t have the codebase to plagiarize my way through it this time. I keep trying my hand at one thing or another, but I always fail to come up with applications for it that I couldn’t just find pre-made on Sourceforge or support forums.

Perl, Python, and PHP should about cover my needs, just need the time and inclination to spend on them, and some way to actually remember what I learn…

Leave a Reply

