Growth

Posted: December 5, 2008 in Uncategorized

After putting together a proposal presentation over the past week or so, I woke up early this morning to give it to two managers and a director, and the director picked it to pieces. Now, in the past, this kind of reception would have sent me into a corner for the day. Now however, I took it, discussed the director’s points with him, and told him the changes I’d make for him so he could pass it up to the VPs, confident I’d delivered well and could deliver better as requested.

Growing up isn’t all bad.

Although I did give the presentation in my pajamas.

Comments
  1. muffster says:

    i have 2 words for you:
    YOU RULE!!!
    Oddly i have been thinking a lot about growing up lately too….

  2. Anonymous says:

    i have 2 words for you:

    YOU RULE!!!

    Oddly i have been thinking a lot about growing up lately too….

Leave a Reply

