Addicted to movement

Posted: December 4, 2008 in Uncategorized

I picked up the Lonely Planet guide to the South Pacific today in preparation for my trip, and man, there’s a lot to see out there for a bunch of little islands. The more I read, the more excited I get. I’m already working on an overnight trip to Tanna to see Mt Yasur erupting, and getting a feel for all the things I can do while I’m there. Supposedly I’ll be there in the rainy season, but I really don’t care. So long as runoff doesn’t ruin underwater visibility, I’ll be set regardless.

On top of that, I’ve started planning a trip to New Zealand in February, driving around the south island. And of course there’s my master plan to go to Peru in June and Europe in late summer. I also came across this while looking for Vanuatu info, which is exactly the sort of thing I’ve been looking for since the idea struck me several months ago.

Only thing is, I’m having to remind myself that I have a job too.

Comments
  1. tokori says:

    you can come visit us in austria (or italy) depending on when you’re in europe 🙂

    • Reuben says:

      Sweet! Both are on my “must see” list.

      • tokori says:

        depending on when you come- we usually go to northern italy- the lake region for a few weeks and climb/eat pizza/swim- its only about 1-2 hour drive so it would be a fun few days and a good way to hit both austrian alps and italian alps 🙂

  2. Anonymous says:

    you can come visit us in austria (or italy) depending on when you’re in europe 🙂

    • Anonymous says:

      Sweet! Both are on my “must see” list.

      • Anonymous says:

        depending on when you come- we usually go to northern italy- the lake region for a few weeks and climb/eat pizza/swim- its only about 1-2 hour drive so it would be a fun few days and a good way to hit both austrian alps and italian alps 🙂

  3. tokori says:

    bora bora is still one of my favorite islands of all time.

  4. Anonymous says:

    bora bora is still one of my favorite islands of all time.

Leave a Reply

