Posted: September 22, 2008 in Uncategorized

Despite forgetting to pack the rather critical components of my climbing harness and climbing shoes, the 24 hours I just spent this weekend in the Blue Mountains camping and climbing were highly successful. I got to infuse my clothing and hair with the smell of woodsmoke, sleep for the first time in the Roo Disco (and sleep very well), enjoy the sights of the limestone-ringed mountain valleys, meet some entertaining people, and even climb some stuff with borrowed harnesses and shoes.

The city and I may not get along, but I still get to feel normal in the mountains.

Comments
  1. muffster says:

    I am so glad you had a good time!!!!!!

  2. Anonymous says:

    I am so glad you had a good time!!!!!!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Medlow bath, Blackheat.
    Brotha you can use my shoes any time …hahahahahhahahahaha….Great time!! check my facebook ive got soe other pics you might like. I stole a few from your site, hope all good man!
    ( Mario Andres Mejia )

  4. Anonymous says:

    Medlow bath, Blackheat.

    Brotha you can use my shoes any time …hahahahahhahahahaha….Great time!! check my facebook ive got soe other pics you might like. I stole a few from your site, hope all good man!

    ( Mario Andres Mejia )

Leave a Reply

