Shoot away

Posted: September 9, 2008 in Uncategorized

I loved taking photos again on my trip, even if most of them weren’t stellar. I also love my latest point-and-shoot, it makes such a difference. Just looking at the thumbnails in my last post, I feel like I can actually take worthwhile photos again. Makes me ponder a proper DSLR again, even if I still don’t need it.


Landed in Sydney this morning, and actually convinced myself to come in to the office. The smell in my house helped. Luckily, I had an entire row of seats to myself for the first time since I was, I dunno, 8 or something, so I managed real, actual sleep on the plane. Even on my stomach! The decadence of it all! Even more shocking was they played In Bruges uncut for the first in-flight movie. Yes, uncut: F-bombs, hollowpoint midget violence and all. I was immensely pleased, since I hadn’t seen it yet.

Comments
  1. tokori says:

    if you start looking into DSLRs let me know, Ive been considering a new one since I sold my 20d.

  2. Anonymous says:

    if you start looking into DSLRs let me know, Ive been considering a new one since I sold my 20d.

Leave a Reply

