Weekend self-destruction

Posted: August 11, 2008 in Uncategorized

With a friend visiting from the US who enjoys a night on the town and a drink or twelve, Friday and Saturday nights were essentially spent trading rounds. We wandered the bars in the CBD Friday, and The Cross Saturday, ending up at a sweet basement club with a smoking hot female guest DJ. And, as a proper finish to a night in The Cross, we paid a visit to Harry’s Cafe de Wheels for a tiger. It was horribly wonderful.

While I’ve been severely out of practice, improbably sober most of the time for living in a country not just renowned but stereotyped for its beer consumption, I did hold my own. The day after was another story. Thing is, it’s not that I was much worse off than I ever have been from a night of drinking. I think I just notice it more now because my body spends more time toxin-free, and because I get off my ass a bit more, particularly walking when I go anywhere.

Still, it’s completely worth feeling awful all weekend once in a while.

Comments
  1. muffster says:

    I am so glad you guys had so much fun πŸ˜€ I insist when i visit we go have the Tigers from the cart. they sound WONDERFUL!!!!

  2. Anonymous says:

    I am so glad you guys had so much fun πŸ˜€ I insist when i visit we go have the Tigers from the cart. they sound WONDERFUL!!!!

Leave a Reply

