Ouch

Posted: July 12, 2008 in Uncategorized

My first selective friends post, but I feel the need for a bit of public catharsis to a tailored audience. Given how much information thrives and spreads, I always thought it was a bit pointless to try to limit your audience to semi-public internet content, but in the absence of any real friends to talk to in person, this will have to do.

Just found out Lucy’s been dating someone in Eugene for a few months now. That stung… actually, that stung about as much as I thought it would. It always gets to me when the ex starts actually dating someone else, even 7 months later. Especially since they’re always the one to do it first. I always know it’s bound to happen, but there’s really no way for me to prep for it. Nothing bad in it, just how things happen.

This will put a bit of a damper on my last week in Eugene, since she’ll be coming back into town, and means I won’t be crashing at Valhalla that week like I’d anticipated. But, so be it. I’d rather stay elsewhere under those circumstances anyway.

In other news, I moved into my new place today in Chatswood. It should do well enough for a while. But after today, I definitely feel… anchorless. I have my boxes of stuff, my bed, desk, and car, and I’m just sort of… transitory. I feel the need for a road trip, where that’s part of the fun, not contrary to what I’m aiming for. Maybe next weekend. Maybe a day trip tomorrow. But I can’t just sit here.

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    I always think its much harder not to be first one to move on in any situation.. and it still sucks as much everytime

  2. Anonymous says:

    so she is still around the Eug? I thought she had left for good.

  3. Anonymous says:

    *Hugs*

    you are correct. it is painful, even when it isn’t a relationship the person has but a little trist. it still stings.

    I don’t think you are anchorless, as much as you just haven’t found the place/person you want to achor to.

Leave a Reply

