Time again for my quarterly US trip

Posted: July 10, 2008 in Uncategorized

Since it’s become something of a habit to come back to the US every 3 months or so, I have booked my flights for a 3 week trip starting August 15th, stopping first in Colorado to see another of my cousins get married, this one to “Morty”, a Dane she met right here in Australia. A bunch of his Danish family will be there too, so mix them and my family, and it should make for another entertaining wedding. We might even take the groom hiking. Poor bastard.

From there, my dad suggested we drive to Idaho, where we’ll take a 4-day rafting trip through Hell’s Canyon on the Snake River. We’ve both wanted to raft down the Snake for a while, and we’re due for our now-annual Oregon camping trip, so I was all for it. Afterwords we’ll drive on to Eugene, where I’ll be hanging out for the next couple weeks, naturally making some trips out of town (Smith, Portland, the coast, the Cascades, wherever strikes me). If all works out, Lucy will even be coming back into town for the second week, which would be great, since I haven’t seen her since Feb. And because I’ll be in town, with a suit no less, the day before I leave I’ll be attending another wedding, this time my friend Brandon’s.

I could easily spend more time doing this than actually working.

Comments
  1. tokori says:

    damn, ill miss you by about 2 weeks then.
    Ill have to teach you some funny danish phrases to bust out when the drinking gets going.

  2. Anonymous says:

    damn, ill miss you by about 2 weeks then.

    Ill have to teach you some funny danish phrases to bust out when the drinking gets going.

  3. _absolutely says:

    pshhhh boy. what’s gonna be the best part about your idaho trippp?

  4. Anonymous says:

    pshhhh boy. what’s gonna be the best part about your idaho trippp?

Leave a Reply

