One of the little things

Posted: July 2, 2008 in Uncategorized

Among the things that never fail to comfort me is a good reading armchair. Something comfortable, tall-backed to rest my head against, maybe an ottoman to go with it. Set it in a small, quiet corner with a good lamp and a small table to set a couple books and a cup of something on. Maybe next to a window that gets some sunlight with a view to pause and ponder between chapters.

Give me this and I will while away many contented hours.

Comments
  1. mortava says:

    Me too! Do you have a reading chair set up at your new place yet?

    • Reuben says:

      Sort of, my current roommate has a comfy chair with a good reading light I take advantage of when I’ve got the place to myself. We’ll see what I get after I move (still haven’t gotten a new place).

  2. Anonymous says:

    Me too! Do you have a reading chair set up at your new place yet?

    • Anonymous says:

      Sort of, my current roommate has a comfy chair with a good reading light I take advantage of when I’ve got the place to myself. We’ll see what I get after I move (still haven’t gotten a new place).

  3. muffster says:

    i couldn’t agree more. sounds like a trip to the Sylvia. storm watching mulled wine and more πŸ™‚

  4. Anonymous says:

    i couldn’t agree more. sounds like a trip to the Sylvia. storm watching mulled wine and more πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

