By myself in a crowded room

Posted: June 27, 2008 in Uncategorized

Much as I like having friends, I think I’m just very bad at making and keeping them.

I just can’t bring myself to put in the effort.

I’m very good at acquaintances. Just bad at friends.

Like that part of me that needs to have people around to be happy just never developed.

But there’s something there nonetheless that pops up after a while.

Like something’s missing.

And I feel a bit confused and lost until the gap closes up again for a while, one way or another.

I’m never sure if I need to do something to fix that.

Or if that’s just the way life works.

Comments
  1. tokori says:

    Ive always been that way.. i think its just the way some people are…
    i have a few good friends, but i dont define them as good because i see them often, its more how I feel when we’re together i guess.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Ive always been that way.. i think its just the way some people are…

    i have a few good friends, but i dont define them as good because i see them often, its more how I feel when we’re together i guess.

  3. mortava says:

    I’m really bad at keeping up with and keeping in touch with people. :/ I keep wondering if it’s just me, or if that makes me a bad person!

  4. Anonymous says:

    I’m really bad at keeping up with and keeping in touch with people. :/ I keep wondering if it’s just me, or if that makes me a bad person!

Leave a Reply

