Diesel do the job

Posted: June 2, 2008 in Uncategorized

As an added note, I just did the calculations, and if my fuel economy remains the same as it was for my trip yesterday, I should be able to cover 1000 km per tank in my Land Rover, or roughly 620 miles. And considering fuel prices here, that’s a damned good thing; it cost me $115 for around 16 gallons of diesel. That’s right, fuel here, diesel or otherwise, is over $7 a gallon.

I’m really glad I didn’t get a standard unleaded fuel 4WD, I’d HAVE to sleep in it.

Leave a Reply

