Crap

Posted: April 28, 2008 in Uncategorized

I’m starting to get lazy again. Take away the fact that I wanted to get my car in the shop before driving any great distance, I just had a three day weekend where the most eventful things I did were ride my bike to Kirribilli and go for a swim for the first time since January. Well, and cook somewhat elaborate omelets for breakfast, which, if you know my cooking habits, is pretty damned eventful.

Ok, maybe I’m taking this a bit too strongly. I did get a run in. I learned some valuable navigation around North Sydney (ie. don’t drive in North Sydney if you can help it). I backed up all my stuff and upgraded my server. I read. I didn’t just sit around, I actually did things, even if they were inside. I did however skip Anzac Day, a big day on the town here, apparently up there with Australia Day. But you know, dammit, I hate going to a bar and drinking by myself, and I certainly don’t make friends at bars. I may actually be the only person I know that can go out on the town by themselves during a major holiday, and never strike up a conversation.

I don’t know, maybe it’s not laziness, maybe I’m just tired of being a stranger. Five months is a long time to be an outsider.

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

  2. muffster says:

    that happens even when you live in a city you have known all your life sometimes. life waxes and wanes.
    xoxoxo

  3. Anonymous says:

    that happens even when you live in a city you have known all your life sometimes. life waxes and wanes.

    xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

