Posted: February 11, 2008 in Uncategorized

I’m mentally stuttering at how to describe how pissed off I am. I’m not in Beijing, nor am I on my way until Wednesday, best case scenario, due to the corporate travel agent completely fucking up and failing to get me a visa. Lack of coffee plus standing in line at check-in for an hour plus the anticipation of seeing new, amazing things thoroughly shot down has left me desperately wanting to destroy something. Or someone. I don’t care, just something bad. So now I’ll spend a full day flying to Beijing to spend two days working, only to spend the fourth day and a night flying back. If I see anything, it will most likely be in the dark.

Again, words fail me right now.

Comments
  1. tokori says:

    i was going to say ‘ahhh corporate america’ but in this case.. ‘ahhh corporate australia’

    • Reuben says:

      Ya, I like the laid-back attitude in the offices here (our site director occasionally bombards us with a remote control helicopter in the office), but damn, there’s being casual and there’s being lazy!
      Still, could be worse. According to friends, the work ethic and attention to detail here is stellar compared to corporate offices in India, Denmark, and Spain.

  2. Anonymous says:

    i was going to say ‘ahhh corporate america’ but in this case.. ‘ahhh corporate australia’

    • Anonymous says:

      Ya, I like the laid-back attitude in the offices here (our site director occasionally bombards us with a remote control helicopter in the office), but damn, there’s being casual and there’s being lazy!

      Still, could be worse. According to friends, the work ethic and attention to detail here is stellar compared to corporate offices in India, Denmark, and Spain.

  3. mortava says:

    Oh man. 😦 Sorry to hear about the visa fuck-up!!

  4. Anonymous says:

    Oh man. 😦 Sorry to hear about the visa fuck-up!!

  5. lauralieluv says:

    Poopsticks!
    That sucks many times over. Still, at least it wasn’t your fuck-up. I hope you still get to do some cool shit while you’re over there.

  6. Anonymous says:

    Poopsticks!

    That sucks many times over. Still, at least it wasn’t your fuck-up. I hope you still get to do some cool shit while you’re over there.

    • Anonymous says:

      Well, I’ll have all of two and a half days to try and cram everything in, so I may only see stuff at night, but by god, I’m gonna see something.

Leave a Reply

