Posted: November 28, 2007 in Uncategorized

On Sunday morning, after a weekend of wrapping up my affairs and spending some quality time with Lucy and whoever else was on hand, I picked up my three massive bags and one backpack bristling with electronics and books for the plane, the sum total of my posessions from Eugene for the next 2-3 months, and lifted off from Eugene, ultimately bound for Australia. It was hard to leave, both the people and the place. I’ll likely expand on what I’ll miss about Oregon in words another time, but for now, I think I’ll rely on some of my photos.



Comments
  1. fluffm0nster says:

    Home…
    So I never really knew you had a blog before and I never really read it either…I found myself on your site looking at pictures because I missed you and I kinda stumbled across it…
    It’s hard to believe that you’re so far away now and it’s weird not seeing you around and in the office…honestly the office is kinda empty and incomplete without you…
    You’ll always have a home here, I know you know that and with more people than me but as long as I live and breathe you’ll always have a home wherever I am.
    Home is where the heart is and with each new friendship we give away a piece of our heart and so home is wherever you go and there’s people who you love and love you..
    Look after yourself, travel safe and keep in touch,
    Love and miss you very much,
    Fluff
    ~xxx~

    • Reuben says:

      Re: Home…
      Really, you never knew I had a blog? Well, keep an eye on it, there will be plenty of updates to come of my misadventures down under and beyond. Isn’t the internet a wonderful thing? Particularly for something that’s also worse for productivity than alcohol and a grudge.

      • fluffm0nster says:

        Re: Home…
        Yeah..colour me slow but there you have it..lol Now that I know it’s there I’ll definitely keep an eye on it..small contact is still contact..:-)
        Let me know too when you get the pics from Thanksgiving up, I know it’ll be a while, but they were awesome..:-)
        Hope you’re well..it’s 33 degrees here and ‘Somewhere Beyond The Sea’ is playing on my ipod..:-D
        The internet..yes..it has taught me well..;-)

  2. Anonymous says:

    Home…

    So I never really knew you had a blog before and I never really read it either…I found myself on your site looking at pictures because I missed you and I kinda stumbled across it…

    It’s hard to believe that you’re so far away now and it’s weird not seeing you around and in the office…honestly the office is kinda empty and incomplete without you…

    You’ll always have a home here, I know you know that and with more people than me but as long as I live and breathe you’ll always have a home wherever I am.

    Home is where the heart is and with each new friendship we give away a piece of our heart and so home is wherever you go and there’s people who you love and love you..

    Look after yourself, travel safe and keep in touch,

    Love and miss you very much,

    Fluff
    ~xxx~

    • Anonymous says:

      Re: Home…

      Really, you never knew I had a blog? Well, keep an eye on it, there will be plenty of updates to come of my misadventures down under and beyond. Isn’t the internet a wonderful thing? Particularly for something that’s also worse for productivity than alcohol and a grudge.

      • Anonymous says:

        Re: Home…

        Yeah..colour me slow but there you have it..lol Now that I know it’s there I’ll definitely keep an eye on it..small contact is still contact..:-)

        Let me know too when you get the pics from Thanksgiving up, I know it’ll be a while, but they were awesome..:-)

        Hope you’re well..it’s 33 degrees here and ‘Somewhere Beyond The Sea’ is playing on my ipod..:-D

        The internet..yes..it has taught me well..;-)

  3. muffster says:

    man so many of these pics bring back vivid memeories of some of the BEST TIMES of my whole life. I alreayd miss you so much. time marches on. true friends remain in our hearts no matter the time no matter the distance.
    xoxoxoxoo

  4. Anonymous says:

    man so many of these pics bring back vivid memeories of some of the BEST TIMES of my whole life. I alreayd miss you so much. time marches on. true friends remain in our hearts no matter the time no matter the distance.

    xoxoxoxoo

Leave a Reply

