It’s not hypocricy if you don’t pay for it

Posted: October 9, 2007 in Uncategorized

So, not long ago I had posted my mini-rant about iPhone early adopters. Thing is, I’ve never owned an iPod, or any Apple product for that matter. I prided myself in not joining the Cult of Jobs, and drawing that firm line between me and the rabid, scenester fanbois that so dearly love iStuff.

Only problem is, recently my department manager decided that to reward us for being the few who didn’t quit during a rather hellish year, she’d buy us all the very-recently-released Nano. And I will admit, it’s freaking cool, as well as dangerously small and light. Hell, I even use iTunes now for it, a program I swore to stay away from. However, I still maintain that my lack of desire to own all things Apple, obsess on Apple message boards and lists, or have facial hair and matching trendy messenger bag keep me free of fanboi status.

It’s still pretty damn cool though.

Comments
  1. _absolutely says:

    awww, fanboi. ❤

  2. Anonymous says:

    awww, fanboi. ❤

  3. somechick says:

    Hehe.. I’m by no means an Apple fangirl.. I would never own a Mac and avoid using them at all costs!
    That being said, I LOVE my iPod. 😉

  4. Anonymous says:

    Hehe.. I’m by no means an Apple fangirl.. I would never own a Mac and avoid using them at all costs!

    That being said, I LOVE my iPod. 😉

Leave a Reply

