Hey iPhone early adopters

Posted: September 10, 2007 in Uncategorized

Quit yer bitchin. What did you think was going to happen, it would increase in value?

I’ve never understood early adopters when it came to consumer electronics. Standing in line to pay the most you’ll ever pay for something just to be one of the first to have it, while you could wait 6 months to a year and pay for a more stable product, likely with more features, at a fraction of the cost… Even at the height of my geekdom, I never got the appeal of the cost and pain in the ass of being first in line.

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    Geekdom Heights
    So does this mean you are no longer at the height of your Geekdom? I wonder if there is a neighborhood in San Jose called Geeddon Heights?

  2. Anonymous says:

    Geekdom Heights

    So does this mean you are no longer at the height of your Geekdom? I wonder if there is a neighborhood in San Jose called Geeddon Heights?

  3. konot says:

    Logged In
    This time I’ll save my login in PasswordSafe.

  4. Anonymous says:

    Logged In

    This time I’ll save my login in PasswordSafe.

Leave a Reply

