So…. long time no update

Posted: July 18, 2007 in Uncategorized

June and so far much of July have passed by in something of a blur this year. Birthday parties, climbing, wakeboarding, trips to Smith, the coast, Portland, Colorado… It gets difficult to sift through.

Getting back into climbing has been such a relief. My shoulder still isn’t right, but it’s right enough that I can toprope the odd .10 and do some light bouldering in the gym. I even finally just bit the bullet and tried my hand at rope soloing on my Ropeman II, which for all my hesitation I actually worked out pretty well. I’m ready for the crags again, partner or no. I have yet to actually climb at Smith though; at this rate, I’m not sure if I will before I leave.

I also got to try my hand at wakeboarding for the first time last week, and amazingly didn’t suck and didn’t get my arm pulled off. Hopefully I’ll get to do it again and try some things that I have very little chance of pulling off.

Colorado was a good last chance to see family before I headed off to the southern hemisphere, as well as get some time hiking up in the Rockies again. I wish my camera battery hadn’t died, there were some spectacular shots up along the alpine lakes.

And Die Hard, Transformers, and Harry Potter kicked ass.

Comments
  1. muffster says:

    i sure hope we make it to smith to climb before you go. we need to make a PLAN ASAP
    xoxoxoxoox

  2. Anonymous says:

    i sure hope we make it to smith to climb before you go. we need to make a PLAN ASAP

    xoxoxoxoox

Leave a Reply

