Running to stand still

Posted: May 3, 2007 in Uncategorized

I’m in something of a state of limbo right now. There has been no word on my relocation options for a while now, and I really have no idea where it stands at this point. I want to just treat it like it’s not happening, but at the same time, there are some things I just can’t plan without knowing for certain one way or the other. I also have a project at work that I’m supposed to travel to Boston for sometime in the near future, but the travel date has been waffling for months now.

I feel like I’m perpetually waiting for something lately. Waiting for my shoulder to heal. Waiting for things to happen at work. Waiting for summer. Waiting for things I have no control over that nevertheless have control over me.

And as anyone who knows me will agree, I hate feeling like I’m not in control.

On a side note, I recently got a few selections of Colin Hay’s solo work, the former frontman for Men At Work, and the fact that he’s from Australia aside, the songs I grabbed have been remarkably appropriate, but only one at a time. Mind you, they’re appropriate the way a newspaper horoscope can be appropriate, but top it off with the fact that he’s coming to Eugene in a couple weeks, and it’s just plain odd.

Leave a Reply

