Onward and upward

Posted: March 15, 2007 in Uncategorized

Spring is here again, bringing forth days of sunshine and warmer weather that I’m required to spend the majority of indoors. All week at work, I only catch the sun in passing as I head from one part of the building to another, then have a brief time in the sun at home before it disappears behind the hills. However, this is going to change; I will not dwell in darkness for much longer. For I am in search of a new house with more sun exposure. Well, maybe just more exposure on the main part of the house. Like some southern-facing windows. Maybe a skylight.

At this point, I really don’t care if I’m buying or renting a new place, but it’s time to move into something bigger and with fewer splinters in the floor. My standards are probably a bit too exacting, but really, I can afford to take my time looking, so I’m going to. But at this point, I think I’m far overdue for a new place. It’s time for change, and I like this for a first step.

On another good note, my shoulder is improving by leaps and bounds lately. The Japanese sport tape my PT has been putting on it, which is disappointingly normal for a product of Japan, has been making all the difference. Given a few weeks and keeping up with my exercises, I think I’ll be back to running shape. And it just gets better from there…

Leave a Reply

