Still no recess

Posted: January 22, 2007 in Uncategorized

As part of our internal fitness club at work, which is a hell of an asset, my company has recently announced a new class, called “nap lab”. It’s exactly what it sounds like: company-sponsored naptime. Maybe we’ll start having games of Red Rover in the parking lot too; some people just don’t get clotheslined enough.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m all for grabbing a quick nap at work when I’m just unable to function, but I do not want to be grabbing 10 minutes on a mat surrounded by my co-workers. I already work with them, eat with them, work out with them, even go drinking with some of them; I don’t need to sleep with them too.


Snowboarding at Willamette yesterday was great. The roads were night and day from last weekend’s snowstorm remnants, and even though there’s less snow, the slightly higher temps melted off that hard crust over the powder and left some fantastic korn for carving, even on the chopped-up diamond runs. In between tasks I spent the better part of my morning today watching snowboarding videos and looking up pricing and trail maps for Whistler.

Comments
  1. somechick says:

    Whistler!
    If you come up this way we should try to meet up for dinner or something 🙂

  2. Anonymous says:

    Whistler!
    If you come up this way we should try to meet up for dinner or something 🙂

Leave a Reply

