The wonderous world of insubstantial goods (chapter 2)

Posted: January 19, 2007 in Uncategorized

Thanks to the internet and marketing, I’ve been extended a 1-year contract by a major bay area tech company as a contractor simply because 7 years ago I developed a website that they now want the rights to. In the interest of keeping my job, I’m having our legal department look over the contract to make sure it’s not going to get my ass handed to me, but even I could see there’s nothing conflicting in the agreement. I don’t anticipate much of anything to come of it, but I’d like to see if I can at least get a trip to the main office to meet the dev team. And as pointed out, it’ll be a hell of an addition for my resume.

Leave a Reply

