Out with the new, in with the new

Posted: January 1, 2007 in Uncategorized

I’ve never much liked the idea of New Years resolutions, and over the past few years, I’ve grown to like them even less. The idea of having to resolve to do something differently indicates to me that I’ve spent the past year doing, or not doing, something I felt needed to change, but needed some event like the new year as an excuse to put it off and promise myself I’d do it later. Screw that noise, if I need to change something, best to get off my ass and not waste a whole year being unhappy about it. Every day is a good day to do something new.


I’ve noticed I’m more fearless in the water than I was when I was still living here in Hawaii. I think this probably has a lot to do with my being more adventurous back home. Odd though that it took more time on land to feel more secure in the water.

Leave a Reply

