I walk the line

Posted: October 24, 2006 in Uncategorized

Having trouble coming up with much to post lately. Work has been pretty well dominating my life these days, since much has been going on there and little of note has been happening outside work. My London trip has been officially cancelled in favor of a trip back to Boston, and I have no idea what’s happening over the holidays.

I feel like I’m at a point lately where I should make some conscious choices, lest my life continue on a path that may or may not take me in a direction I don’t want. I’ve been on a sort of autopilot for the past year or so, and things are changing enough now that I have to stop and decide whether I need to change my course. Some decisions are bigger than others, some are simply harder, and some I already know the answer to but need to address my doubts. I’m not so much at a crossroads as I am a freeway interchange; I can either stay in the fast lane, or I can change lanes and take the next exit to merge onto a new direction. Work, life, love, all these things don’t need my attention right now, but if I’m to get to a place that I like, I should at least take a look at the map and make sure I’m on the right road.

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    You should watch the movie “Click” if you haven’t already.. the moral of the story has stuck with me quite a bit as of late.
    -Blake

  2. Anonymous says:

    You should watch the movie “Click” if you haven’t already.. the moral of the story has stuck with me quite a bit as of late.

    -Blake

Leave a Reply

