Posted: October 11, 2006 in Uncategorized

I have no idea where this came from, but something about the generic cubicle office smell of this office gave me a very vivid sensory flashback to 3rd grade. I didn’t even think that was possible anymore.

So far my exposure to the Boston metro area has been limited to the 5 miles between the hotel and the offices, but I have to say, it’s a beautiful area. I can see why people would enjoy living here. And there’s a hell of a lot more trees than I would’ve expected. Without any nearby agriculture, the outer suburbs are actually more forested than Oregon. It’s kind of staggering. We’ll be heading into the city Thursday night before leaving the next morning, but ultimately I won’t be seeing much of the city this trip. However, it’s becoming increasingly obvious I’ll be seeing plenty more of Boston in the next 6 months or so. Pity the weather will be taking a nosedive soon, there’s some decent bouldering around here.

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    Mrs. Eske’s?

  2. Anonymous says:

    Mrs. Eske’s?

Leave a Reply

