Oy (the yiddish, not the punk)

Posted: September 27, 2006 in Uncategorized


Photo courtesy of Katy and Plateau Photography

Work has become non-stop over the past few weeks. My boss (the part of “Boss” will be played by the guy who actually does something) has moved up to my site, which has become a mixed blessing. I tend to get a few more perks when he’s around, but at the same time my work load has more than doubled to the point that I hardly have time to finish anything, and I keep getting more projects ladelled onto me. My travel time keeps increasing, which I really have no problem with, but it does increase the workload. I’ll be headed to Boston in a week and a half, then London in November, and I suspect back to Boston in January. Hopefully I’ll get someone hired in the next few weeks to take the brunt of the local hardware work off my hands, and I can actually devote some time to my bigger projects.

Bleh.

Otherwise, life over the past couple weeks has been largely consisting of climbing on the weekends and getting the hell away from the office on weeknights. Weekend before last I picked up Katy’s old camera, a Fuji S7000, which is all big and fancy and should let me experiment more with my photography. Only problem is, I really need to learn more, since being able to set the shutter speed and F-stop doesn’t do much for me when I don’t know what the hell an F-stop is (please, no responding with explainations of F-stops, I’m in the process of reading up on it).

This weekend is a bit up in the air, but I strongly suspect there will be climbing. And photos. And photos of climbing.

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    Damn you Reuben Bedingfield!
    It was a dark and stormy night.
    I saw a sudden spike in my web traffic and decided to investigate…
    …only to find umpteen referrals from this phenomenon known as “blogging” or “livejournal”. Who are these people and why are there links to my site? (Shameless self promo: http://www.plateauphotography.net)
    And why oh why oh why did Reuben misspell my name in the caption of such a masterfully-composed photograph? Why has he made me into an “ie” girl? DAMN!!!!!
    Love ya,
    Katy (with a motherfucking Y)

    • Reuben says:

      Re: Damn you Reuben Bedingfield!
      And here I thought you’d appreciate the free advertising! Gratitude for ya! But, you did get MY name right, so it’s only fair I correct yours.
      Hugs and kisses to you too, Kat-motherfucking-Y

      • Anonymous says:

        Re: Damn you Reuben Bedingfield!
        Of course I appreciate it. Starving artists will take what they can get. 😉 See you this weekend.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Damn you Reuben Bedingfield!

    It was a dark and stormy night.

    I saw a sudden spike in my web traffic and decided to investigate…

    …only to find umpteen referrals from this phenomenon known as “blogging” or “livejournal”. Who are these people and why are there links to my site? (Shameless self promo: http://www.plateauphotography.net)

    And why oh why oh why did Reuben misspell my name in the caption of such a masterfully-composed photograph? Why has he made me into an “ie” girl? DAMN!!!!!

    Love ya,
    Katy (with a motherfucking Y)

    • Anonymous says:

      Re: Damn you Reuben Bedingfield!

      And here I thought you’d appreciate the free advertising! Gratitude for ya! But, you did get MY name right, so it’s only fair I correct yours.

      Hugs and kisses to you too, Kat-motherfucking-Y

      • Anonymous says:

        Re: Damn you Reuben Bedingfield!

        Of course I appreciate it. Starving artists will take what they can get. 😉 See you this weekend.

Leave a Reply

