Quick update

Posted: June 29, 2006 in Uncategorized

A quick update, since I can’t bring myself to put anything that isn’t strongly significant in my written journal yet. I’ll save the fluff for the medium where it belongs, the internet.

Deep sea fishing (more on that later), beach time, snorkeling, and a trip to Hilo all mixed in the past couple days, punctuated by my daily musubi fix which I so badly missed. Unfortunately having not been here in the summer in a while, I’d forgotten how intense the summer sun is, and I’ve gotten crispy out in the sun a few time already. But, c’est la vie. At least here. I’ve also been cranking through the books; I finished one already, and I’m halfway through re-reading The Old Man And The Sea, and a third into All Tomorrow’s Parties. I always forget how much I enjoy reading until I go out of town.

Now, off to go smear more aloe on my itching back.

Comments
  1. rusulki says:

    Poor crispy panda.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Poor crispy panda.

  3. muffster says:

    mmmmmmmmm Musubi…. spam wasabi pleas it is my favorite. it has been hotter than hades here. strangly i have been reaading books on business lately. last week i read “the 5 disfunctions of a team” and this week I am reading “silos polotics and turff wars” along with all of the other junk i read. i am back to having 3 or 4 books going at the same time. when the kids were little i always did that. i had a book at each different chair i would sit in to hold a baby. made it easy to read 3 or 4 books a week. any way… love to scott and susan from me.
    xoxoxoxo
    ps i must miss you or some shit this got totaly carried away with it’s self. i need to climb *snif*

  4. Anonymous says:

    mmmmmmmmm Musubi…. spam wasabi pleas it is my favorite. it has been hotter than hades here. strangly i have been reaading books on business lately. last week i read “the 5 disfunctions of a team” and this week I am reading “silos polotics and turff wars” along with all of the other junk i read. i am back to having 3 or 4 books going at the same time. when the kids were little i always did that. i had a book at each different chair i would sit in to hold a baby. made it easy to read 3 or 4 books a week. any way… love to scott and susan from me.

    xoxoxoxo

    ps i must miss you or some shit this got totaly carried away with it’s self. i need to climb *snif*

Leave a Reply

