Jet Lag, or It’s Morning Already?

Posted: May 28, 2006 in Uncategorized

Back once more in the land of the unilingual masses. The return flight wasn’t nearly as endless as the flight over, even though it was a red-eye. And oddly enough my parents and I all converged in SFO for an hour on our seperate ways. Lucy was even sweet enough to catch a ride out to the airport just to meet me at the gate and ride back in with me.

I am however glad it’s a 4-day weekend, because the earliest I’ve been able to go to sleep has been 2 AM, and I’ve gotten up at 3 in the afternoon ever since. This is going to take some work in order to be productive by Tuesday.

Comments
  1. vanz says:

    So now that you’re back, I’m curious if you did actually read “Dave Barry Does Japan” and if so, what your experiences were vs. the book’s take on the culture. Is it worth a read?

    • Reuben says:

      I read it on the plane ride over with the testimony that it was the most accurate guide to Japan written. And after seeing the place for myself, I have to agree completely that Dave Barry is, in fact, not making any of this up. He nailed the western perspective on the culture, albeit as someone who’s not at all adventurous with food.

  2. Anonymous says:

    So now that you’re back, I’m curious if you did actually read “Dave Barry Does Japan” and if so, what your experiences were vs. the book’s take on the culture. Is it worth a read?

    • Anonymous says:

      I read it on the plane ride over with the testimony that it was the most accurate guide to Japan written. And after seeing the place for myself, I have to agree completely that Dave Barry is, in fact, not making any of this up. He nailed the western perspective on the culture, albeit as someone who’s not at all adventurous with food.

Leave a Reply

