Posted: May 21, 2006 in Uncategorized

After a rather schizophrenic day of weather yesterday, not only did the weather clear up in time for a fantastic sunset, but the rain storm that came through in the afternoon also washed away the haze to reveal all the western mountains, and even the peak of Mt. Fuji. Being both from the PNW and a climber, mountains have a special significance for me, so seeing this world-renowned peak in person, nearly on the other side of the world, was quite a sight.

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    Mt. Fuji
    Wow. I never even saw the closer mountains. Couldn’t imagine seeing Mt. Fuji. How cool. You’re probably ready to get back to climbing. Seems to me like you’ve been over there a while, must seem like months to you.

    • Reuben says:

      Re: Mt. Fuji
      I actually thought about it today, and realized the 9th, when I left, seems so far back now. I’ve definitely fallen into something of a groove here, to the point that I’ve actually called the hotel “home” a couple times. Thanfully most of the work I came to do is over tonight, and it’s just finishing up details and getting ready to leave for the rest of the week.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Mt. Fuji

    Wow. I never even saw the closer mountains. Couldn’t imagine seeing Mt. Fuji. How cool. You’re probably ready to get back to climbing. Seems to me like you’ve been over there a while, must seem like months to you.

    • Anonymous says:

      Re: Mt. Fuji

      I actually thought about it today, and realized the 9th, when I left, seems so far back now. I’ve definitely fallen into something of a groove here, to the point that I’ve actually called the hotel “home” a couple times. Thanfully most of the work I came to do is over tonight, and it’s just finishing up details and getting ready to leave for the rest of the week.

Leave a Reply

