Beats the hell out of nachos

Posted: May 20, 2006 in Uncategorized

Today while buying lunch at the 7-11 across the street from the Shibuya office, I plopped my bento on the counter, paid up, and was prepared to leave when the girl behind the counter set a Hello Kitty box with two rubber sleeve-ringed holes in front of me and indicated I reach into either one. So I reach in, pull out a small plastic card, and hand it to her. Immediately she runs from behind the counter, over to the drink case, and comes running back with a beer, bags it up, and hands it to me.

That’s right, I won a free beer today for lunch from a Hello Kitty box at the 7-11. Don’t ask me why, I have no idea.

Comments
  1. muffster says:

    YAYAYAYYAAY ALPINE KITTY RAWKS YOUR SOX OFF
    it is totaly appropriate that you should win beer from the magic Alpine Kitty box.
    pausing for a moment of irreverant silence *GRIN*

  2. Anonymous says:

    YAYAYAYYAAY ALPINE KITTY RAWKS YOUR SOX OFF

    it is totaly appropriate that you should win beer from the magic Alpine Kitty box.

    pausing for a moment of irreverant silence *GRIN*

Leave a Reply

