Overheard In My Head

Posted: March 14, 2006 in Uncategorized

It says something about airline travel when they’re selling upgrades with the benefits of “Five more inches of legroom!” and “Better access to overhead bins!”

While I love the fact that the mountains have been getting snow dumped on them, spring weather really does little for the rest of my week. It has however been rather too long since I went climbing indoors or out, which I’d like to resolve tonight. And I’ll be damned if I don’t head up the mountain this weekend if it keeps dumping like it has been.

I definitely feel like I’ve effectively regressed back to 21 lately. Late nights, lots of drinks at the bars, vegging every so often on Mario, and everyone I’ve been socializing with either in school or recently graduated. It’s fun, but I need the occasional day off.

The trainer at the gym is a machine. An athletic, loud, punishing machine.

Comments
  1. annaanna says:

    so really .. is it a nintendo 64 or an old school one? i’ve been dying to play the original mario bro’s or the mario bros three for ages! mostly because i don’t have the hand eye coordination to use any controller with more buttons or knobs 😉
    and an extra 15-25 bucks for an aisle seat? unreal.

  2. Anonymous says:

    so really .. is it a nintendo 64 or an old school one? i’ve been dying to play the original mario bro’s or the mario bros three for ages! mostly because i don’t have the hand eye coordination to use any controller with more buttons or knobs 😉

    and an extra 15-25 bucks for an aisle seat? unreal.

    • Anonymous says:

      It’s actually James’s old SNES. I picked up a couple games for it, including Super Mario World. I’m hooked!

Leave a Reply

