Here’s to the rare finds

Posted: March 8, 2006 in Uncategorized

Don’t get me wrong here. I’m not over the moon for this girl or thinking we’re doing anything but having fun, but you HAVE to appreciate the novelty of a girl who plays marathon rounds of Morrowind and Super Mario Brothers 3, when I’m sick comes over to make sure I watch enough Star Trek, and looks me dead in the eye and says, “You’re not gonna want to talk about your feelings, are you?”

Meantime, the more I look at things past and present, the more I recognize Shel and I are both now exactly where we needed to be. She and her guy are happy and frankly more compatible, and relationship-wise I’m doing exactly what I wanted and needed to do.

I am right where I should be.

Comments
  1. _absolutely says:

    oh, i can play me some mario brothers 3.
    i’m glad you are happy dear. 😀

  2. Anonymous says:

    oh, i can play me some mario brothers 3.

    i’m glad you are happy dear. 😀

  3. muffster says:

    The thing is, we are always right where we should be. 😀 you and i were realy lucky and learned alot from eachother about what we do and do not want in a relationship. the luckiest part is that we came out of the whole thing better/wiser people and realy great friends. Life is good 😀
    No stop being sick and get better. I want to climb!!!!

  4. Anonymous says:

    The thing is, we are always right where we should be. 😀 you and i were realy lucky and learned alot from eachother about what we do and do not want in a relationship. the luckiest part is that we came out of the whole thing better/wiser people and realy great friends. Life is good 😀

    No stop being sick and get better. I want to climb!!!!

Leave a Reply

