Posted: February 6, 2006 in Uncategorized

Sometimes the simple trips are the best ones. Seattle was brief, but very enjoyable. Well, it got there, anyway. Saturday kept hitting snags. For some reason, Seattle for me always means two inexplicable things: drama and sunshine. Both are usually unexpected. Only one is welcome. But neither lasts. All told, we had good dinner, good drinks, decent sleep, and all around a good time rescuing our friend Lynda back into the clutches of the northwest. Also, Kudos go to Shelly for taking one of my new favorite photos, seen above.

My car meantime is in the shop, a rare occasion, and hopefully it will remain that way. I love that car, and it’s been very good to me. And apparently it’s going to be damned impossible to replace.

I’m formulating a “3 strikes” rule when it comes to social interaction. So far I’ve encountered an abundance of people, especially women, that will interact with you and meet with you to a certain point, then disappear, never to be heard from again. I’ve enacted this rule so I don’t thoroughly waste my time on people that have no interest in getting to know me. I’ve always done it before, I just never had a metric for it. The metric definitely helps.

Damn I’m posting a lot lately.

Comments
  1. rhinoblues says:

    Damn I’m posting a lot lately.
    At least you are doing it on LJ and not becoming a myspace whore.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Damn I’m posting a lot lately.

    At least you are doing it on LJ and not becoming a myspace whore.

  3. annaanna says:

    for what it’s worth – i still think you’re adorable πŸ˜‰ and extremely helpful *nod*

  4. Anonymous says:

    for what it’s worth – i still think you’re adorable πŸ˜‰ and extremely helpful *nod*

Leave a Reply

