Can you hear my conversation now? Good!

Posted: December 14, 2005 in Uncategorized

What in the name of all that is good and sweet in Odin’s beard is the reason behind the popularity of speakerphone on cell phones? The only reasons I can come up with:

1) Your average cell phone user is going deaf due to excessive iPod use. Because they’re such gadget whores.

2) They want everyone to overhear their conversation. That’s right, I’m going to the post office AND the mall. Hate the game, don’t hate the playa.

3) The cell phone industry is in league with the pharmacutical companies, and are helping create a new generation of germaphobes, who won’t even touch their own phone to their ear.

Having to listen to one side of someone’s conversation can be bad enough, but I just don’t need to be subjected to both sides of the conversation with the sound quality of a drive-through speaker. Who’s idea was this?

Comments
  1. aardammit says:

    I never use that feature unless at home, so I can do other things while my mom tells one of her famous 66261278358125326387216383 minute stories.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I never use that feature unless at home, so I can do other things while my mom tells one of her famous 66261278358125326387216383 minute stories.

  3. muffster says:

    *giggle* you make me laugh ;))

  4. Anonymous says:

    *giggle* you make me laugh ;))

Leave a Reply

